Posted by: Olly | June 20, 2006

Chinese and football

This really isn't how I imagined this evening to end up. Here I am, having driven for almost 6 hours, in a well known office block in the center of Manchester City listening to the England game at 8 in the evening. No one else is in the building, except for the two guards on receptions who really, seriously, are body-popping to 80's hip-hop. I feel like a lead in Die Hard UK. Makes you wonder if there is anything worth robbing the place for (I must go look later on).

While I'm waiting for a well spoken Dutchman to turn off the power and start robbing the place I am lucky enough to be eating my way through a massive, but lovely, chinese. If in Manchester, check out Tai Mai on Oxford St. A huge place to be sure, but stuffed to the gills with Chinese folk having a great time.

Must be a good sign.

O.

Leave a Reply

Categories

