Posted by: Olly | January 18, 2007

What really happened to Ichabod Crane ?

While my lady is next door with the flu, and my darling second daughter is visiting Nannys, I thought I would sit down and read a quick tale, when I found “The Legend of Sleepy Hollow” by Washington Irving on Short Stories (Link here). Now being a great fan of both the film and of pre-1900 storytelling, I thought I would have a good read.

Suffice to say that it’s nothing like the film (though did I mention I liked the film?), and is definately worth a read over a cuppa.

O.

Leave a Reply

Categories

